News Release



May 11, 2023 JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation

Announcement of Personnel Changes

JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (President: Hayashi Yoichi) hereby announces personnel changes as described below. Note that Director appointments are subject to official approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 28, 2023.

1. Personnel change planned as of June 1 and June 20, 2023

1. Changes in Executive Officers not serving concurrently as Directors

(1) Changes in position, etc.

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June	Kawaguchi	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
1	Yoshiyuki	In charge of Planning & Coordination Dept.	In charge of IPO Office
		In charge of Logistics Dept.	In charge of Planning & Coordination Dept.
		General Manager, Planning & Coordination	In charge of Finance Dept.
		Dept.	In charge of Public Relations & Investor
		General Manager, Planning & Administration	Relations Dept.
		Group, Project Management Office	In charge of Logistics Dept.
			General Manager, IPO Office
			General Manager, Planning & Administration
			Group, Project Management Office
June	Iida	Senior Executive Officer	Senior Executive Officer
20	Kazuhiko	General Manager, Tantalum and Niobium	General Manager, Tantalum and Niobium
		Division	Division
		General Manager, Administration Dept.,	General Manager, Administration Dept.,
		Tantalum and Niobium Division	Tantalum and Niobium Division
		Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group	Senior Executive Engineer, Planning &
			Coordination Dept.
			Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group

II. Personnel Change Planned as of June 28, 2023

1. Directors Who are Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June	Ohuchi	Corporate Auditor	Director
28	Yoshiaki	(Non-executive)	Deputy Chief Executive Officer
			Assistant to the President (Specially Assigned
		Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory	Matters)
		Committee Member), ENEOS Holdings, Inc.	

2. Directors Who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June	Miura	Corporate Auditor	Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory
28	Takahiko		Committee Member)
June	Asazuma	Corporate Auditor	Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory
28	Katsuya		Committee Member)
June	Sakuma	Outside Director	Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory
28	Soichiro		Committee Member)
June	Futamiya	-	Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory
28	Masaya		Committee Member)
June	Kawaguchi	-	Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory
28	Rika		Committee Member)

3. Changes in Directors and in Executive Officers serving concurrently as Directors

All the directors not mentioned above will be reappointed as the directors who are not audit and supervisory committee members, and assigned their current positions, as of June 28, 2023.

4. Retirement in Corporate Auditor

•	Retirement in Corporate Munitor				
	Date	Name	Current Position		
June Miura		Miura	Corporate Auditor		
	28	Takahiko			
	June	Asazuma	Corporate Auditor		
	28	Katsuya			
	June	Ohuchi	Corporate Auditor		
	28	Yoshiaki	(Non-executive)		
			Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member), ENEOS Holdings, Inc.		

For reference: Officers of JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (planned as of June 28, 2023)

For reference: Officers of JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (planned as of June 28, 2023)

Directors Who are Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Representative Director & Chairman	Murayama Seiichi	
President & Representative Director Chief Executive Officer	Hayashi Yoichi	
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Hori Kazuhiro	Assistant to the President (Corporate) General Manager, Project Management Office
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Sugawara Shizuo	Assistant to the President (Technology) General Manager, Technology Group Deputy General Manager, Project Management Office
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Ohuchi Yoshiaki	Assistant to the President (Specially Assigned Matters)
Outside Director	Tokoro Chiharu	
Outside Director	Ito Motoshige	

Directors Who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

	<i>j</i>	
Director (Full-Time Audit		
and Supervisory Committee	Miura Takahiko	
Member)		
Director (Full-Time Audit		
and Supervisory Committee	Asazuma Katsuya	
Member)	·	
Outside Director (Audit and		
Supervisory Committee	Sakuma Soichiro	
Member)		
Outside Director (Audit and		
Supervisory Committee	Futamiya Masaya	
Member)		
Outside Director (Audit and		
Supervisory Committee	Kawaguchi Rika	
Member)	-	

Executive Officers (not serving concurrently as Directors)

Senior Executive Officer	Yasuda Yutaka	General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Hyakuno Manabu	General Manager, Functional Materials Division Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Nakamura Yuichiro	Deputy General Manager, Technology Group General Manager, Intellectual Property Dept., Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Kuroiwa Motohiro	General Manager, Chile Office
Senior Executive Officer	Tani Akito	Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
	Iida Kazuhiko	General Manager, Tantalum and Niobium Division
		General Manager, Administration Dept., Tantalum and Niobium
Senior Executive Officer		Division
		Senior Executive Engineer, Planning & Coordination Dept. Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
	Komatsuzaki Kan	In charge of Administration Dept.
		In charge of Legal Dept.
Senior Executive Officer		In charge of Human Resources Dept.
		In charge of Environment & Safety Dept.
		General Manager, Administration Dept.
		Senior Executive Staff, Project Management Office
Executive Officer	Ito Takashi	General Manager, Facilities Engineering Dept., Technology Group

Executive Officer	Suwabe Takeshi	General Manager, Thin Film Materials Division Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Executive Officer Masaki Nobuharu		General Manager, Mineral Resources Division Senior Executive Staff, Metals & Recycling Division Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Ebihara Hiroyuki	General Manager, IT Dept., Technology Group Senior Executive Engineer, Administration Dept.
Executive Officer	Mizuguchi Tomoji	General Manager, Advanced Technology & Strategy Dept., Technology Group
Executive Officer	Aiba Akihiro	General Manager, Hitachi Works General Manager, Technology Development Center
Executive Officer	Ogura Yasushi	In charge of Accounting Dept. General Manager, Accounting Dept.
Executive Officer	Togami Ichiro	Deputy General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division General Manager, Administration Dept., Metals & Recycling Division
Executive Officer	Oka Daisuke	In charge of ESG Promotion Dept. General Manager, ESG Promotion Dept.
Executive Officer	Kawaguchi Yoshiyuki	In charge of IPO Office In charge of Planning & Coordination Dept. In charge of Finance Dept. In charge of Public Relations & Investor Relations Dept. In charge of Logistics Dept. General Manager, IPO Office General Manager, Planning & Administration Group, Project Management Office