News Release



May 12, 2021 JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation

Announcement of Personnel Changes

JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (President: Seiichi Murayama) hereby announces personnel changes as described below. Note that Director appointments are subject to official approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 25, 2021.

1. Changes in Directors and in Executive Officers serving concurrently as Directors

All the directors will be reappointed as of June 25, 2021. See the attached reference for details.

2. Changes in Executive Chairman

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June	Shigeru	Executive Chairman	Retirement
25	Oi		

For reference: Officers of JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (planned as of June 25, 2021)

For reference: Officers of JX Nippon Mining & Metals Corporation (planned as of June 25, 2021)

Directors

DITCUUS	Directors					
President & Representative Director Chief Executive Officer	Seiichi Murayama					
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Hori	Assistant to the President (Corporate)				
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Shizuo Sugawara	Assistant to the President (Technology) General Manager, Technology Group				
Director Senior Executive Officer	Yutaka Yasuda	General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division Deputy General Manager, Technology Group				
Director Senior Executive Officer	Manabu Hyakuno	General Manager, Functional Materials Division Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group				
Director Senior Executive Officer	Yuichiro Nakamura	General Manager, Thin Film Materials Division Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group				
Director Senior Executive Officer	Yoichi Hayashi	In charge of Planning & Coordination Dept. In charge of ESG Promotion Dept. In charge of Accounting Dept. In charge of Logistics Dept.				
Outside Director Chiharu Tokoro						

Corporate Auditors

Corporate Auditor	Takahiko Miura	
Corporate Auditor	Katsuya Asazuma	
Corporate Auditor (Non-executive)	Yoshiaki Ouchi	(Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member), ENEOS Holdings, Inc.)

Executive Officers (not serving concurrently as Directors)

Senior Executive Officer	Hiroya Yamada	Deputy General Manager, Technology Group General Manager, Facilities Engineering Dept., Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Motohiro Kuroiwa	General Manager, Chile Office
Senior Executive Officer	Akito Tani	Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Eiichi Narui	General Manager, Mineral Resources Division Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Kan Komatsuzaki	In charge of Administration Dept. In charge of Legal Dept. In charge of Human Resources Dept. In charge of Environment & Safety Dept. General Manager, Administration Dept. General Manager, Risk Management Office
Executive Officer	Kazuhiko Iida	General Manager, Tantalum and Niobium Division Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Masayuki Nakamura	Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Takashi Ito	General Manager, Saganoseki Smelter & Refinery, JX Metals Smelting Co., Ltd.
Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kimura	General Manager, Kurami Works
Executive Officer	Takeshi Suwabe	General Manager, ESG Promotion Dept. General Manager, Public Relations Office, Planning & Coordination Dept.
Executive Officer	Nobuharu Masaki	Deputy General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division General Manager, Administration Dept., Metals & Recycling Division